Backstage with the Victoria Secret Angels

The Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show filmed last night in Shanghai, and though the broadcast doesn’t air until November 28th, let’s have a closer look at what it was like for the models. According to their posts, there were plenty of silk robes, voluminous curls, backstage selfies and squad pics to share.

Every year, the Victoria’s Secret show brings its famous bejewelled Angels together for what is consistently a glittery catwalk extravaganza. It’s the most-watched fashion event of the year (800 million tune in annually) with around $12 million spent on putting the spectacle together – a huge figure considering most runway shows cost an estimated $1million. Now let’s have a look backstage!

It's happening!🕊🌹🦋❤️👼🏻 #vsfs2017

A post shared by 🦋 (@bellahadid) on

Walking down the runway with this legend in 5 minutes 😬

A post shared by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) on

On Mondays we wear pink 🎀

A post shared by Karlie Kloss (@karliekloss) on

SHOW DAY!! Who is excited to finally see the #VSFashionShow?? 🙈🤗💕

A post shared by Taylor Hill (@taylor_hill) on

Getting ready for round 2 with these babes 💖 #vsfashionshow2017

A post shared by Romee Strijd (@romeestrijd) on

Today is THE day 🔥 few more hours before the #VSfashionShow 💕

A post shared by Cindy Bruna (@cindybruna) on

Lots of legs eleven

A post shared by GEORGIA FOWLER (@georgiafowler) on

SHANGHAI 2017 #balmainxvs #fromPinktoPunk #staytuned

A post shared by OLIVIER R. (@olivier_rousteing) on

IT’S HERE!!! Cannot wait to work that runway today!!!! 💕 #VSFashionShow

A post shared by devon windsor (@devwindsor) on

#backstagesecrets A book by @russelljames @victoriassecret ❤️

A post shared by Candice Swanepoel (@angelcandices) on

Almost showtime💥

A post shared by elsa hosk (@hoskelsa) on

It’s almost show time!!!! #vsfashionshow #vsfs17 #shanghai

A post shared by Sara Sampaio (@sarasampaio) on

@jastookes and I are pretending to not be freaking out #vsfashionshow

A post shared by Martha Hunt (@marthahunt) on

Almost showtime with my girls 🌸 #vsfashionshow

A post shared by Herieth Paul🇹🇿 (@heriethpaul) on

crazy fun, crazy face! What a day! 😝#vsfashionshow

A post shared by Kelly Gale (@kellybellyboom) on

Almost show time @victoriassecret 👼🏼💖 #VSFashionShow #VSFS2017

A post shared by Bruna Lírio (@brunalirio) on

Total
1
Shares